Services - PEAKBREAK - The Alps Race
2319
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-2319,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

Services

The PEAKBREAK Service Package

Starter kit

Your starter kit will include the following:
Roadbooks for all stages, race number, race info, transponder. The rent for the transponder is included in the entry fee but a deposit will be held during the event.

Marking of the route

There will be PEAKBREAK directions marks during all stages in the form of ground markings, signs as well as marshalls temporarily leading the way.

Parts of the course will be closed for individual traffic.

Accompanying vehicles and broom waggon

  • Accompanying vehicles
  • Technical service
  • Spare parts service
  • Emergency management
  • Broom waggon

During the whole race there will be accompanying vehicles available for your support. Further, we offer technical service,  spare part service and of course you have the opportunity to contact  the race management centre.
The broom waggon will follow at the end of the race and will mark the pace for the final finish time. It will also be available to help regarding  service request or need for spare parts.

Aid stations

  • Fresh bottle replacement with different tastes
  • Fruits
  • Salty snacks
  • Cake

For your subsistence there are aid stations supporting you during all stages. Per stage you will find minimum one aid station. The final position of all aid stations depends on the course and local conditions. Usually we try to set an aid station every 60 kilometres.
Available beverages at our aid stations are isotonic drinks, fruits, salty snacks, cake, coca cola and of course water. Special service: At every aid station we provide  freshly filled drinking bottles for exchange.

Our aid station teams are available for any support you need.

Pasta Party & beverages after finish line

After the race a final aid station with the right beverages will be available for all participants. Furthermore, our famous pasta party every evening of a race day makes sure that you bring your energy level back up for the next challenge.

Info Points

At every finish line we will have an info point waiting for you. There you get all relevant information about the race and upcoming stages. We will provide you with the upcoming schedules, info about accommodation or any other kind of requests. No matter what question you have, we are happy to help!

Massage service

A full week of racing is a serious challenge for your body. That’s why a team of experienced physio therapists and personal trainers is available for you after each stage. For discounted rates you can easily book them and get your muscles back on track for the next race day. Bookings will be done on location.

Finisher shirt

This trophy must be earned day by day – meaning stage by stage. Once you have crossed the finish line of the final stage our specially designed PEAKBREAK shirt will be handed over to you. The finisher shirt is  a top  quality product and hopefully a special  memory, amongst many other memories you will make during the PEAKBREAK 2018.

Photo service

PEAKBREAK will be accompanied throughout the whole week by professional photographers and will also capture your very personal journey. After the event you can order the best pictures to a discounted price.
Impressions of the last year’s events you can find in our gallery.

Medical aid

Our medical team is highly qualified for sport events like the PEAKBREAK. During the whole race the local team is on alert and will provide you with immediate help if needed.

Newsletter

Our free newsletter keeps you posted on all news and updates around the PEAKBREAK 2018.

Don’t miss out on insider information and sign up right here.

Results

At PEAKBREAK, single participants as well as teams of 2 and 4 will be evaluated in different categories. Every stage is evaluated individually. Results of each stage are going to be announced at the end of each race day.

Transponder time keeping

Time keeping will be done by transponder system. The rental fee for the transponders is included in the registration fee. For every stage tme keeping starts from scratch and is not based on results of previous stages. Single evaluations are started in time intervals.

GPS and download of route profile

A couple weeks before the event you can download the route profile including GPS data from our website. Please note: Short time changes may occur at any time. We will notify here on our website as soon as the final route is ready for download but strongly recommend to join our daily race briefings the evening before the next stage.

Continuation of the service

If you are unable to participate or finish a stage don’t worry: You still remain an active participant of the PEAKBREAK and can continue to use all our services as well as participate in the remaining stages. However, in  case of missing a stage or not finish one you will show as DNF in the final results but we still provide you with your individual stage times.

REGISTER NOW & BE PART OF THE PEAKBREAK 2018!

Merken

Services - PEAKBREAK - The Alps Race
223
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-223,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,vertical_menu_enabled,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive

Services

Das PEAKBREAK Service Paket

Starterpaket

  • Zeitnehmungschip
  • Miniroadbooks
  • Startnummer
  • Race Info

Im Starterpackage erhältst Du folgendes Material: Roadbooks zur gesamten Strecke, Startnummern, Renninformationen, Zeitnehmungschip. Die Miete für den Zeitnehmungschip ist im Nenngeld inkludiert, es wird jedoch eine Kaution einbehalten.

Markierung der Strecke

Die Markierung der gesamten Strecke erfolgt durch Bodenmarkierungen, Beschilderungen und teilweise Einweisung durch Streckenposten. Teile der gesamten Strecke sind für den Individualverkehr gesperrt.

Begleitfahrzeuge und Besenwagen

  • Begleitfahrzeuge
  • Technischer Service
  • Ersatzteilservice
  • Notfallmanagement
  • Besenwagen
Über den gesamten Streckenverlauf stehen Dir Begleitfahrzeuge für eine optimale Betreuung zur Verfügung. Zudem bieten wir Dir direkt an der Strecke technischen Service, Ersatzteile und Notfallmanagement. Sämtliche Begleitfahrzeuge stehen permanent in Kontakt zur Rennleitung. Ein Besenwagen markiert am Ende des Feldes die Pace für den Zielschluss und steht auch für Serviceanfragen zur Verfügung.

Verpflegungsstationen

  • Befüllte Ersatzflachen mit verschiedenen Getränken
  • Obst
  • Salzgebäck
  • Kuchen

Deine optimale Verpflegung wird durch Verpflegungstationen (Aid Stations) gewährleistet. Pro Etappe ist zumindest eine Aid Station vorgesehen (Ausnahme: Kurzetappen). Als Richtwert für die Planung nehmen wir eine Distanz von ca. 60km zwischen den Aid Stations. Die endgültige Positionierung richtet sich nach der Topografie der jeweiligen Etappe und den örtlichen Gegebenheiten.

Folgende Verpflegung steht an den Aid Stations bereit:
Isotonische Getränke sowie Obst, Salzgebäck, Kuchen, Cola und Wasser werden angeboten. Besonderer Service: an den Verpflegungstationen erwarten dich bereits fertig befüllte frische Trinkflaschen zum Tausch.

Die Teams an den Aid Stations stehen Dir jederzeit für weitere Unterstützung zur Verfügung.

Pasta Party, Verpflegung im Ziel

Im Ziel jeder Etappe steht Dir eine letzte Aid Station zur Verfügung um sofort die Speicher wieder zu befüllen. Abends gibt es dann in jedem Etappenort im Rahmen der Pastaparty eine kostenlose Portion Pasta um noch einmal Energie für den nächsten Tag zu tanken.

Info Point im Ziel

An jedem Etappenziel steht Dir ein Info-Point für alle Informationen und Fragen rund um PEAKBREAK und den jeweiligen Etappenort zur Verfügung. Hier kannst Du Dich erkundigen, wie der weitere Tagesablauf ist, wie Du am besten in deine Unterkunft kommst oder sonstige Serviceanfragen an unser Team richten. Wir sind stets bemüht, Dir während der Rennwoche optimalen Service zu bieten.

Massageservice

Die Rennwoche ist eine echte Challenge und beansprucht deinen Körper sehr intensiv. Mit dabei ist auch ein Team von Sportmasseuren und Personal Trainern, die Dir bei muskulären Problemen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen Zu einem günstigen Preis kannst Du auch direkt Massagen oder Kinesiotapings buchen, um dir Deine Muskeln vor oder nach jeder Etappe wieder in Schwung bringen zu lassen. Die Buchung erfolgt vor Ort.

Finishershirt

Diese Trophäe erarbeitest Du Dir hart im Laufe der Woche: Auf jeden Finisher wartet im Ziel ein hochwertiges Finisher-Shirt im markanten PEAKBREAK Design. Eine bleibende Erinnerung an dieses einzigartige Radsporterlebnis.

Fotoservice

Die Rennwoche wird von Top-Fotografen begleitet. Eine Auswahl der schönsten Eindrücke der letzten sieben Jahre PEAKBREAK – The Alps Race findest Du auch in unserer Gallery. Die besten Bilder Deiner Leistungen und die schönsten Impressionen kannst Du Dir nach der Veranstaltung bequem als Erinnerung kostengünstig bestellen.

Medizinische Erstversorgung

Der Großteil des Betreuerteams hat eine fundierte Erste Hilfe Ausbildung. Grundsätzlich gilt während der Veranstaltung die übliche Notfallkette. Sämtliche Einsatzkräfte entlang der Strecke sind in erhöhter Alarmbereitschaft

Newsletter

Wir halten Dich im Vorfeld des Rennens über alle Neuerungen auf dem Laufenden. Der kostenlose PEAKBREAK-Newsletter bietet Dir alle aktuellen Informationen rund um das Rennen.

Ergebnislisten

Die Ergebnisse der Gesamtwertung werden in der Einzelwertung, den 2-er Teams und den 4-er Teams nach unterschiedlichen Wertungsklassen ausgewiesen. Für alle Etappen gibt es aber auch eine tägliche Einlaufliste der Einzelzeiten. Die Etappenergebnisse werden täglich nach Zielschluss veröffentlicht.

Zeitnehmung

Die Zeitnehmung erfolgt mittels Transponder. Die Mietgebühr für den Transponder ist im Startgeld enthalten. Sämtliche Etappen werden neutralisiert gestartet. Einzelzeitfahren werden im Intervall gestartet.

GPS-Daten, Streckenprofile

Du kannst Dir ein bis zwei Wochen vor dem Rennen alle Streckenprofile inkl. GPS-Daten von der Website downloaden. Kurzfristige Abweichungen sind allerdings bis zum Schluss möglich! Wir geben rechhtzeitig bekannt, ab wann die endgültigen Daten zum Download bereit stehen. Es ist daher zwingend nötig, an den Race Briefings am Vorabend der jeweiligen Etappe teilzunehmen.

Verlängerung der Leistungen

Solltest Du eine Etappe nicht innerhalb der Karenzzeit beenden oder eine Etappe aussetzen müssen, ist PEAKBREAK noch nicht vorbei! Du kannst das gesamte Leistungspaket weiterhin nutzen. Auch Deine Etappenwertungen werden weiterhin in den Ergebnislisten geführt. In der Gesamtwertung wirst Du jedoch als DNF ausgewiesen.

jetzt anmelden & fix dabei sein!

Merken